Back to the start

Here we are back in Warwickshire on a site near Wolvey. My intention was to only stay here a few days as it looked to be a busy site but now we’re here it’s not so bad. I’m right near the ‘facilities’ and opposite the fishing pond. I can also see the resident donkeys from my window.  It takes a lot to impress me usually but not being charged for the pooches as I’m a solo traveller really scored points with me so we may be remain here until Izzy’s jabs are done.

I’ve had visitors already – it’s great to see old friends even when you’ve only been gone 6 or 7 weeks.  Strange how the people on sites around here are less friendly than they were ‘up North’. There’s one particularly sour faced woman in a van behind me who appears to scowl at everything and everyone, all this time she’s sucking on a fag. It gives her a permanent Bulldog Chewing a Wasp look which coupled with her pyjamas this morning just made me wince. Oh well I suppose every site has to have its resident grouch.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

