Breaking the rules

Yes I admit I left my dogs unattended in my van while I walked up to the Gatehouse to get change (yet again) for the laundry. The lady wasn’t terribly helpful and I did feel like reminding her that if it wasn’t for their ‘no clothes line’ rule then I wouldn’t need a load of 50p’s on this gloriously sunny day would I. It appears the residents who have permanent mobile homes here are allowed to hang their clothes out but not us mere peasants.  This place is lovely but not my cup of tea at all. Nobody speaks – in fact they regard you like they would a child killer. The fishermen and other dog walkers have been charming but not so the ordinary neighbours and passers by.

I doubt there are many more Bobbybee’s style campsites out there which is a shame as we don’t all want rules and order and neat little lines.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

