Two steps closer

Dare I say we are 2 steps closer to leaving? Car sold today for some pathetic sum on ebay (needs must), the van’s battery connection is sorted (blown fuse) did I ever feel like a right girl when that was the only thing wrong. I’m spending my evening pricing up the necessary bits and pieces for my LPG gas set up and then just  a few more insignificant bits to get, a meal out with a few select people and a drive to Lincolnshire to get my new dog.  I may pause to thank those lousy people and lousy employers without whom none of this would’ve manifested itself  in my head and that 24ft van wouldn’t be sitting iutside my window right now. I am forever grateful to you for all your let downs, selfishness and basic ‘crapness’.

Do I get a bit of motorhome experience in this country or do I take my chances in a strange country with a strange language? Only time will tell.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

