Vans, vans………oh and more vans

I have decided that after a while all motorhomes start to look the same when you’ve seen too many of them. Thanks to several muppets otherwise known as ‘private sellers’ letting me down, I am now only concentrating on dealerships and what (overpriced) vehicles they have to offer. So far it seems that vans are either really skanky or they tick all but one of the boxes, or they’re way, way over my budget. Thankfully my mate in the know – Liesl, has pointed out a few things to me about life in a van such as you don’t use the shower unless it’s an emergency – use the ones on site, and I’d be better off with a large seating arrangement to sprawl out on rather than a permanent dinette area. These gems of information mean that some of the vans seen can now tick all boxes. I just need to haggle me a good deal.

Better get those phrase books and start brushing up on my basic french/spanish/italian.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

