The ‘one’

Dare I even think that I have found the ‘one’ ? No, not the man of my dreams silly (such things don’t exist), but the Motorhome of my dreams – or as near as I’m going to get with my budget.                             http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270501272031&ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT              I’ve been watching this van for several weeks on ebay through numerous re-lists and I’ve got as far as emailing the seller to see if I can go down to Hemel Hempstead to have a look around her (vehicles are always female). It’s more than I planned on paying but then this is the UK and you seem to get skanky shit for your money compared to the great vehicles on offer in the States, but I have to live in it so I don’t want nasty interiors do I?

Meanwhile, Chloe and I are escaping the sickly sentimental, two faced type of christmas we might have been subjected to. We are staying in a cottage in Dorset. We have a pub (dog friendly) at the bottom of the drive and some great places to visit. So we can do as we please, watch tv all day – if we want to, and eat cheese on toast for xmas dinner if that takes our fancy. Perfect.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

