The Reasons why

Maybe I should explain a bit about why I’ve made this ludicrous (to some) decision to sell up, pack up and drag 2 OAP dogs thousands of miles across the Atlantic.

I could list hundreds of reasons, and believe me they do exist as I have them jotted down all over the place but I’ll try and condense them so as not to cause offence or boredom. Stuff happens in life that we all cope with, accept and move on from. I figure I got all my ‘shit’ in one fail swoop and when I looked around my support network had disappeared (thanks guys). From this a severe mistrust of people, a huge dislike of the UK and all it’s policies and a long, long line of god awful, crap jobs finally made me decide I could do better than this if I went as far away as possible. And so here I am waiting for my house to sell for the 2nd time, planning visas, teacher training courses, rabies jabs (for the dogs – not me), storage facilities and all the rest. It’s bloody stressful I can tell you and downright scary but I figure you’re better off feeling ‘alone’ in this world if you do it somewhere you truly love – and for me that is the U S of A. As I said to a friend this morning, I would rather be stood against a wall and shot at point blank range than ever return to this country so I guess anyone who gives a damn had better make the most of me as the ball is rolling and that plane ticket doesn’t say ‘return’ on it! Somewhere in this world there is a ‘me’ shaped hole – I just have to get out there and find it.

About travellingninjas3

Scarlet haired veggie/coeliac/tattooed/charity shop loving rebel sold everything to take to the road with 3 Yorkies in a campervan to discover the meaning of life & blog about it. It all went well for 18 months but then a flippin bloke walked into my life and turned it upside down so now the travelling has come to a halt but I still live in the van but in a field - marvellous :o)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Reasons why

  1. Lorraina says:

    I wish you all the very best for your new life in the US, I hope you find what you’re looking for, you deserve it! I enjoyed the short time we worked together Lynsey, you made me smile many times and I loved the sweets and home made cakes!!

    Please keep me updated on your progress, when we tried to emigrate to Canada a few years back it was a nightmare, we changed our mind at the last minute, the paperwork will always haunt me!!

    Good luck!

    Lorraina xx

Leave a Reply

